发现更多

斐特思历史

斐特思公学以威廉·斐特思爵士的名字命名,他曾两次被任命为爱丁堡市长。为了永久纪念1815年去世的独子,他遗赠了当时数额巨大的遗产,用于青少年的教育。威廉爵士对年轻人教育和成长的真切关怀成为了学校的核心精神,无论是过去、现在还是未来,这都是我们最重要的指导原则。

斐特思爵士的慷慨遗赠使得建筑师 David Bryce 能够为斐特思公学创造一个宏伟的建筑设计。这个标志性的宏伟建筑设计无可争议地成为建筑专家们一致认可的苏格兰最伟大的建筑之一。

1870年,崭新的斐特思校园迎来了第一批学生,53名可爱的男生在校园开始了求学生涯。在传奇的首任校长波茨博士的带领下,斐特思公学迅速赢得了学术和体育领域的卓越声誉,这种声誉一直持续至今且日益提升。最初仅招生男学生的斐特思公学于1983年成为男女合校,现在有超过750名男孩和女孩在我们的校园学习。

得益于他们在斐特思所接受教育的广度和深度,在过去的一个半世纪中,全球的斐特思公学校友们(Old Fettesians)得以在政治、法律、商业、工业、艺术、国家服务等各种职业领域取得非凡成就。

2019年,英国百年名校“斐特思公学”海外唯一校区正式落户广州!2020年,广州斐特思公学面向全球招收优秀学子。新的校区将与英国斐特思公学紧密协作,并共享其精神和愿景:提供最高质量的英式寄宿制全人教育,让学生全面发展并不断挑战自我,培育能够帮助他们茁壮成长并在今后人生取得成功所须具备的学术水平、技能和品质。

广州斐特思公学是英国斐特思公学和全球领先的K12教育集团博实乐在一致的办学理念和愿景指导下共同筹建的。纽交所上市集团博实乐在国际市场崭露头角,并以提供高质量的教育而享有盛誉。博实乐成功地将斐特思公学这一备受认可的英国传统寄宿教育引入中国市场,并将融合中国教育学者的力量,以现代、创新的教学方法为您提供一流的基础教育。

位于增城的广州斐特思公学拥有一个广阔且配备顶级设施的校园,环绕着森林和丘陵,交通便利,距广州市中心和白云国际机场仅需一个小时车程。校园由国际著名建筑设计公司Broadway Malyan领衔负责,其总设计师Harry Hoodless以丰富的想象力和现代元素重新诠释了爱丁堡斐特思公学的建筑优势、特色和个性,使广州斐特思公学的建筑拥有独一无二的鲜明特色。

How To Find Us

联系我们

学校地址:广州市增城区凤凰城

广州斐特思公学

招生办:020-8299 8816

020-8299 8386

学校网址:www.fettes.cn

联系邮箱:admissions@fettes.cn

Facebook:@FettesCollegeGZ

more

History

Fettes College is named for Sir William Fettes, twice Lord Provost of Edinburgh and among the most highly respected citizens of his generation. Having lost his only son and heir in 1815, he decided to devote his wealth to "the maintenance, education and outfit of young people." Sir William's passionate concern for the care, welfare and education of young people has been at the heart of the ethos of the College throughout its history and remains our guiding principle today and for the future.

The size of the original bequest enabled the internationally renowned architect David Bryce to produce a magnificent design for Fettes College and he created what experts agree is undeniably one of Scotland's greatest buildings.

Fettes College first opened in 1870 educating just fifty-three boys. Under the formidable first Headmaster, Dr Potts, the School quickly gained a reputation for academic and sporting excellence that has grown richer over time. While the original foundation was for boys only, the School became co-educational in 1983 and is now home to over seven hundred and fifty boys and girls.

Over the course of the past century and a half a remarkable number of graduates from the College, known as Old Fettesians have drawn on the breadth and depth of the education. They have achieved success and distinction in a wide variety of careers nationally and internationally: in politics, law, commerce, industry, the arts and in the service of their country.

Fettes College Guangzhou (FCG) is the first overseas campus of Fettes College. The new school will be very closely linked to Fettes College and will share its ethos and vision: to provide the highest quality of holistic, broad based education that will stretch and challenge its pupils and equip them with the qualifications, skills and personal qualities that will allow them to flourish and succeed in their lives beyond school.

FCG is being designed and built as a joint venture and with a shared vision between Fettes College and Bright Scholar, the largest operator of K-12 schools in China. Bright Scholar, a listed company on the New York Stock Exchange, is fast acquiring international recognition together with an enviable reputation as a provider of high quality education. 

FCG is located on a spacious and superbly equipped campus in Zengcheng, bordered by forest and hills and only within an hour's drive of the centre of Guangzhou and Baiyun International Airport. The campus has been created with imaginative flair by international architects Broadway Malyan. Their modern interpretation of the strengths, features and characteristics of the Edinburgh campus will allow the delivery of all the distinctive qualities of an authentic Fettes education in Guangdong.

How To Find Us

contact us

School address: Fettes College Guangzhou, Phoenix City, Zengcheng District, Guangzhou.

Guangzhou fetes public school

Admissions Office:020-8299 8816

020-8299 8386

School website:www.fettes.cn

Contact email:admissions@fettes.cn

Facebook:@FettesCollegeGZ